2019 Cast and Crew

The cast and the crew of the 2019 NWA Gridiron are journalists who work at regional publications, broadcast outlets and public relations agencies as well as faculty and students from the School of Journalism and Strategic Media at the University of Arkansas.

Full Cast and Crew

Emcee – Bret and Stephanie Schulte, professors of journalism and communication, respectively, at the University of Arkansas

Writers – Charlie Alison, Brenda Blagg, David Conrads, Vivian Cummings, Dave Edmark, Britt Graves, Debbie Miller, Fred Miller, Ray Minor, Dave Perozek, Flip Putthoff, Katherine Shurlds, Rusty Turner, Steve Voorhies and Sarah Warnock

Production Directors – David Conrads, Britt Graves and Sarah Warnock

Musical Director – Kristi Peterson

Additional Accompaniment – Dave Bostwick

Stage Director – Rusty Turner

Scripts Distribution – Ray Minor

Costume and Prop Designers – Stacey Roberts and Katherine Shurlds

Lighting/Sound Designer – Kevin Lancaster


Production Stage Manager – Michelle Parks

Set Manager – Fred Miller

Set Placement – David Conrads


Main Hill Media, the student advertising agency at the University of Arkansas


KUAF – Antoinette Grajeda

Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette – Alex Golden, Nathan Owens, Flip Putthoff, Rusty Turner

UA Journalism Faculty – Dave Edmark, Kerry Gilbert, Ray Minor, Niketa Reed

UA Journalism Students – Andrea Elvir, Britt Graves, Mary Hennigan, Elena Ramirez and Courtney Sakmar

University Relations – Charlie Alison

Friends of SPJ – Brenda Blagg, Zessna Garcia, Stacey Roberts, Katherine Shurlds, Steve Voorhies and Sarah Warnock