2018 Cast and Crew

The cast and the crew of the 2017 NWA Gridiron are journalists who work at regional publications, broadcast outlets and public relations agencies as well as faculty and students from the School of Journalism and Strategic Media at the University of Arkansas.

Full Cast and Crew

Emcee – Steve Clark, president, Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce

Writers – Charlie Alison, Brenda Blagg, David Conrads, Vivian Cummings, Dave Edmark, Britt Graves, Debbie Miller, Fred Miller, Ray Minor, Flip Putthoff, Katherine Shurlds, Rusty Turner, Steve Voorhies, Sarah Warnock and Patsy Watkins

Production Directors – David Conrads, Britt Graves and Sarah Warnock

Musical Director – Emily Kaitz

Additional Music – Dave Bostwick, Natalie Bostwick

Stage Director – Rusty Turner

Scripts Distribution – Ray Minor

Set Designer – Kent Perrodin

Costume and Prop Designers – Stacey Roberts, Katherine Shurlds; Marionette: Judith Paz

Make-up – Veronica Valdez

Lighting/Sound Designer – Kevin Lancaster


Production Stage Manager – Michelle Parks

Set Manager – Fred Miller

Set Placement – David Conrads


Gridiron Co-chairs – Sarah Thompson and Julie Moody

Set Painting – Kent Perrodin, Felisha Perrodin, Mary Alice Serafini, Carol Barnett

Playbill Ad Sales – Georgia Ross, Sarah Thompson, Felisha Perrodin, Julie Moody, Mary Alice Serafini


KUAF – Antoinette Grajeda

Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette – Ashton Eley, Alex Golden, Nathan Owens, Flip Putthoff, Rusty Turner

UA Journalism Faculty – Mike Brown, Dave Edmark, Ray Minor, Niketa Reed

UA Journalism Students – Henry Aggus, Heath Anderson, Andrea Elvir, Andrew Epperson, Britt Graves, Isabel Vega

University Relations – Charlie Alison, Steve Voorhies

Friends of SPJ – Brenda Blagg, Debbie Miller, Stacey Roberts, Katherine Shurlds, Julia Trupp, Sarah Warnock