2020 Cast and Crew

The cast and the crew of the 2020 NWA Gridiron are journalists who work at regional publications, broadcast outlets and public relations agencies as well as faculty and students from the School of Journalism and Strategic Media at the University of Arkansas.

Full Cast and Crew

Writers – Charlie Alison, Brenda Blagg, Vivian Cummings, Dave Edmark, Britt Graves, Debbie Miller, Fred Miller, Ray Minor, Flip Putthoff, Katherine Shurlds, Rusty Turner and Steve Voorhies

Musical Director – Kristi Peterson

Costume and Prop Designers – Stacey Roberts and Katherine Shurlds

Video Editing – Andrew Epperson


Production Stage Manager – Michelle Parks


Design, Charlie Alison


KNWA – Andrew Epperson

KUAF – Antoinette Grajeda

Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette – Flip Putthoff, Rusty Turner

UA Journalism Faculty – Dave Edmark, Ray Minor, Niketa Reed

University Relations – Charlie Alison

Friends of SPJ – Brooke McNeely, James Schlecte, Brenda Blagg, Stacey Roberts, Katherine Shurlds and Steve Voorhies