Timely News Update

Timely News Update brings you all the news that is timely and in constant need of updated corrections. Here are your anchors, Norah O’Donnell and Chris Wallace. Cast Timely News UpdateNorah O’Donnell — Stacey RobertsChris Wallace — Dave EdmarkVideo Producers — Stacey Roberts and Dave Edmark Weather ReportCirrus Cloudburst — Brooke McNeeley GalliganVideo Producer — … More Timely News Update

2016 Cast and Crew

The cast and the crew of the 2016 NWA Gridiron are journalists who work at regional publications, broadcast outlets and public relations agencies as well as faculty and students from the Walter J. Lemke Department of Journalism at the University of Arkansas. … More 2016 Cast and Crew

2016 Program

With a national election between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton, the program for the 2016 show should have been easy to write. But as they say, how do you satirize satire. Act 1 “Will Write for Practically Nothing” ♫ Journalists get an obscure visitor Journalists stage a sit-in for higher wages, but their protest is … More 2016 Program

2015 Cast and Crew

KUAF – Antoinette Grajeda and Zeek Martin Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette – Flip Putthoff, Erin Spandorf and Rusty Turner UA Journalism Faculty – Ray Minor and Katherine Shurlds UA Journalism Students – Cecil Anderson, Clarissa Bustamante, DeMarius Davis, Wendy Echeverria, Paige Hegedus, Lauren Hoskins, Cassandra Schirm, James Schlecte, Amanda Simmons, Kris Smith and Julia Trupp University … More 2015 Cast and Crew

2014 Cast and Crew

Emcee – John Threet Writers – Charlie Alison, Brenda Blagg, Vivian Cummings, Dave Edmark, Kevin Kinder, Debbie Miller, Ray Minor, Ben Pollock, Flip Putthoff, Katherine Shurlds, Erin Spandorf, Rusty Turner and Steve Voorhies Production Directors – Katherine Shurlds and Sarah Warnock Musical Director – Emily Kaitz Stage Director – Rusty Turner Assistant Stage Director – … More 2014 Cast and Crew

2014 Program

The notoriety of a family that makes duck calls for a “reality” show reached celebrity status this year, and it only made sense to tackle the quacks. … More 2014 Program

2011 Cast

KNWA — Nina Criscuolo, Cassidy Hodges and Tom Yazwinski KUAF — Antoinette Grajeda NorthWest Arkansas Community College Communications — Debbie Miller Northwest Arkansas Media (Arkansas Democrat-Gazette Northwest Edition, Northwest Arkansas Times, The Springdale/Rogers Morning News and Benton County Daily Record) — Shain Bergan, Brenda Blagg, Bob Caudle, Tony Hernandez, Kevin Kinder, Flip Putthoff and Rusty Turner … More 2011 Cast